Skip to content

Decluttering

March 18, 2012

In May it will have been a year since Isa went off treatment.  In June it will have been a year since she had her port removed.

I just yesterday got rid of the emergency port kits I had made.  We lived two hours away from her hospital.  So I always had the equipment to access her port either by me or at the local hospital.  Oddly the docs had no problem with us accessing her, drawing blood and dropping it off at the local lab.

Bye-bye heparin and saline flushes.  Bye-bye 3/4 inch 22 gauge needles.  Bye-bye surgical masks.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 18, 2012 5:19 pm

    It took me a few months to get rid of the gloves and the heparin that we used to flush Hannah’s line. I hated having that stuff around. I didn’t like the reminder of what it represented.I am so glad you have “de-cluttered”.

Leave a Reply

