Skip to content

Pink and Red

February 7, 2012
tags:

Isa wore a pink sweatshirt and red sweats today as she rode her bike with her sister. Her legs are strong. She still trips over her feet, but I can’t say whether that is due to Vincristine damage or an inherited klutziness. Sometimes I am amazed that she is still here. I appreciate her so much. I told her that I was twice blessed by her, once when she was born and once when she went off treatment.

I am grateful for every moment I have with her and her sister in this amazing life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 2:51 pm

    “Her legs are strong.”

    I love it.

    • February 10, 2012 8:37 pm

      Yes, Georgia, she still falls a little bit, and I am not sure if it is simply klutziness or if it is VCR nerve damage. I truly believe it was from drinking ozone water and using wheatgrass and chlorophyll. Lots of oxygen. (Oh and oxygen drops too, from the health food store.)

  2. Anonymous permalink
    February 8, 2012 7:40 am

    We’ve been following Isa for 3 years now, since our Daniel was diagnosed with ALL, and we’re thankful for her, too, and her mama who loves her so much and shares that love and experience with the world. Praise the Lord she is doing so well.

Leave a Reply

