Skip to content

Steroids Kicking In

November 3, 2009

Each time I hope it will be a little bit better. I wonder what this round will be like. She is eating more, feeling more intensely. And already tired.  It feels like it has been forever that we started this process. As we get closer to the diagnosversary I get a little strange feeling.

I noticed her belly getting big and dark circles under her eyes. Her hair is still here for now. The tiny fuzz that earned her the nickname ChickiePoo will be falling out soon.

We are good. Papa & Gg went south to get some work done, while Isa and I are north to get some more chemo,  PEG shots, on Thursday.  I love her so much. So glad that we get to have some time together.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathi Nelson Sawyer permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:39 am

    Thinking of you a lot lately and hoping this next round goes well for Isa! The words you write are so meaningful and always make me think. Your strength and courage are inspirational to me and I’m sure to many others!

    • November 4, 2009 12:47 pm

      I was thinking about candy wrappers in the wash! I LOVE keeping up with people and knowing what is happening. Thanks for reading!

  2. November 3, 2009 11:34 pm

    Hang in there! I hope that this 2nd round will be better for your little one.
    We’re praying for Isa!

Leave a Reply

