Skip to content

Day 16 & 17, DI

July 18, 2009

Isa is getting more and more tired.

She is taking her medicine like a trooper. No bellyaching.  She just got up a about an hour ago and got some cereal. NOT Cheerios. So I guess there will be no sponsorship.

We are still at home. For so many days. I may actually clean the house in the next few days, as I expect her ANC to plummet.

Yesterday, I was so tired, I fell asleep putting the girls to bed. Who has woken up in their child’s bed and had no idea where they were?  I’ve done that so many times never done that. So I didn’t blog about how we had a VISITOR!   It was so exciting. And the girls learned that before guests come, Mama & Papa run around all crazy like putting things away and sweeping. It is important for children to know this!

Today, I fiddled with the blog. Blogging is not just about writing—even though it should be. It is about the marketing, and development. What do i mean by that, I have no idea.

The damn thing has to look good. And, I am bored to tears with this ugly blog. Maybe, my mercury, in Aquarius opposed Jupiter in leo, is flaring up, but I want my words to look better than this.

The problem with this, is…. I have no idea what I am doing, and any help I receive is damn near useless.

Thanks for listening and i LOVED the random comments.

What is your favorite book?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 7:54 pm

    If you switched to Blogger I could help! I have no clue how you do that though…..

    • July 20, 2009 8:56 pm

      Now I’ve gotten so used to WordPress. Thanks though. I keep putting it out there, you never know when you will find help. But you can’t get it if you don’t ask for it.

      Hope Ezra is well! Love the video.

  2. Tara permalink
    July 19, 2009 10:24 pm

    I’m not sure I have an absolute favorite book. I do love the Harry Potter and Twilight books. And I absolutely adore so many of the books I have for the kids at school. My favorite day of the month is when the Scholastic book order arrives!

    • July 19, 2009 10:49 pm

      Ah, you know that Forever is your favorite, but you just can’t admit to it in a public forum. : )

  3. July 19, 2009 3:31 pm

    WTF? Was I overly tired and needing to make a post? It sounds more like I wrote it in my sleep!!

    My favorite book is The Secret Garden.

  4. July 19, 2009 2:42 pm

    I have fallen asleep in my boy’s bed too many times to count. It’s just so warm and cozy, and at the end of a long day… well, I just can’t help myself.

    My favorite book is To Kill a Mockingbird. Love it!

    Praying for your sweet girl.

    • cheflucien permalink
      July 19, 2009 3:27 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, I love that book too, even though it has been eons since I read it. The babies are so snuggly, and once they get older you know there won’t be much snuggly time, if any!! Thanks for your comment.

  5. July 19, 2009 10:15 am

    Stay strong Isa!

    Ny favorite book is Oliver Twist.

Leave a Reply

