Skip to content

Day 14

July 15, 2009

Isa started out the day with a slight fever, like 37.1.

As I walked out the door for the day, the kids were gathered ’round the Casio for a little music time. Luckily for me, I didn’t have to stick around. Spaceman Will was likely playing  a tune.

I was told by Papa that the kids went to the park, played, napped and danced. Quite a busy day.

Thursday of course is more chemo and maybe packed red blood cells.  Maybe I will take the computer with me ?

Sweet dreams.

One Comment leave one →
  1. christine permalink
    July 17, 2009 8:55 pm

    Here’s an odd random activity nobody else will probably post… Ian is outside building (another) chicken coop for our bantam (small) birds, as I type. It is triangular and cute. We ate grilled cheeseburgers for dinner and had corn on the cob. Fergus made up a game of “mini tennis” on our little patio area with badmitten (sp?)… (okay, dictionary says “badminton”…, I like “badmitten” better though)… racquets and a whiffle ball, so he and I played 3 rounds of the game he made up. It was funny. I’m going to work on knitting a hat and watch the rest of “The Wrestler” tonight. The kids are watching Wall-E. Earlier today the kids and I went downtown and looked around the square. One of the cats at Howard’s bookstore tried to bite Flora. I wonder if you’ve ever been nipped there? Ian worked at Larue Carter today and researched information about how street drugs affect your brain for his substance abuse groups. He found a cute cartoon thing with substance abusing mice that nicely illustrated the effects of various drugs. How’s that for random??! (:

Leave a Reply

