Skip to content

Day 5, DI

July 6, 2009

Today found us searching for a new grocery store. When you don’t get to get out that often even these simple tasks become more meaningful. One of the last times Isa will get to go, even with a mask.

The Cheerio cravings continue. Should I ask for sponsorship?

Her belly is starting to fill out. She helped me in the kitchen. Not a big bad day either way. Only a few more days of dex. The most exciting thing is the shots of PEG tmw.  WHEEEE…. can’t wait. Especially since I’ve been up way too late tonight.

BTW Brudder’s post is getting all kids of views. I’ve been putting it out there on Twitter. Thanks for all your comments. I think they are exactly what he needed right now.

No, we don’t always cook naked. But it is so HOT here right now. And she isn’t really naked.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 5:44 pm

    Oh so adorable. She needs a little Cooking Mama apron. “Stir?” Bee-you-tea-ful!

    • cheflucien permalink
      July 9, 2009 5:57 pm

      Oh you got it wrong…a Chef apron. Papa is the one that cooks…mama needs my commis chef to tell her how to do it right! lol.

  2. July 8, 2009 12:35 am

    I just read some of these, and I just want to say I’m praying for you. Good luck with everything.

  3. July 7, 2009 10:07 pm

    Hi Isa and Isa’s family,
    My daughter who is three was diagnosed with Pre-B ALL on Jan 15th 2009. We are on the same protcol and treatment. My daughter is three years old as well and looks so much like Isa now, and before cancer. I wish I had found you all earlier to share notes. I love the video, Isa looks soo much like our Quinn with her bald head, bright blue eyes, and big round belly. Glad to hear that Isa is eating and of course helping in the kitchen. I wish I could get Quinn to eat right now. Please feel free to go to Quinn’s website and sign the guestbook if you are interested in sharing information. Wishing you all the best. Good luck as well.
    Best Regards,
    Rachel aka Quinn’s mom
    oh ya Quinn’s website is:
    http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/quinnkieramcmurtry

Leave a Reply

