Skip to content

Good Days & Bad Days

May 17, 2009

The odd thing is that some of Isa’s good days can be my bad days.

Even though she has no hair right now, she seems to be gaining a bit in strength. She has some personality, rather than just sitting around or whatnot. But we have a lot ahead of us. Oddly, I can easily forget this.

Papa caught me crying into my dishwater tonight as he walked in the back-door after work. I never liked beer anyway.

The really tough part is not knowing what is going to happen. Of course I still have Isa in my life. I imagine that the really tough part would be having her cross-over. At that point I’d have to take up running, because all the benefits and money raisers seem to involve some sort of running.

Tomorrow we have a clinic visit where we will likely find out the status of her bone marrow. What’s done is done.

I’ll hug Isa for you.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 18, 2009 7:53 pm

    I just want to hug you right now. : ) xo

  2. May 18, 2009 1:06 pm

    Thanks for stopping by! Wow, you have lots going on in your little family. I hope you get good news today when you find out about Isa’s bone marrow. It’s so hard to see your child sick. Our 10 year-old was born with a pretty complex heart. He’s gone through 3 open heart surgeries but is doing well. These are the experiences that make you who you are. Although I wish he were born with a healthy heart, what I’ve learned I wouldn’t trade for anything.

  3. Deadra AKA Demie permalink
    May 18, 2009 6:34 am

    You amaze me with your strength and your honesty every time I read. I know you’re just doing what you have to do, but DANG are you doing it well – you are so rising to the challenge and I am so proud of you.

    • cheflucien permalink
      May 18, 2009 8:31 am

      I am proud of her too.

Leave a Reply

