Skip to content

Comments & Links

March 10, 2009

I’d really like for those that visit the site, to interact with the posts. Especially anyone else going through leukemia treatments at the same time.If you have questions, ask!  I learn as much information from other parents as I do from  the healthcare practitioners. Sometimes even the internet. For example, our nurse practitioner, who is the primary person that we see rather than the pediatric oncologist assigned to us, gave us a prescription for 6-MP.

“Here you go. Do you want this filled here?”

At least that is how I remember it. After reading on the internet about it and listening to other parents, we ascertained that the that 

6-MP is BEST at night on an empty stomach.

That being said, back to commenting.   I know people read without commenting. The comments are there to interact with the information in the posts. Writing this is great, but MY excitement comes from when the readers comment. I LOVE all the supportive stuff you write as well. It encourages me to keep writing.

 

Links

Just in case you didn’t know, any of the text that is in a different color, like red, within the body of the text can be clicked on for more information.  Check it out. I hope no one has missed any of the good stuff I’ve been linking in.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Elizabeth Chapa permalink
    March 11, 2009 9:18 am

    I think of Isa, you and the impact on your family, constantly! The blog is a great way to keep up with all that is happening and yep, responding is something I need to do more often!

Leave a Reply

