Skip to content

Problems with Positivism

March 5, 2009

Also, remember, one of the four agreements is not to take anything personally. If you can’t give then don’t. If you have the money and don’t want to give then don’t. If you’d  like to organize a fundraiser or some such thing. Cool, but only an idiot would assume that we are asking anyone to support us, although, now that I mention it….hmmm….  

Yes, positivism.

OR,maybe this could be called…… “If we ain’t bellyachin’ then you think we fine.”

Each time I sit down to write, I write what I write. Typically, my writing extends from my feelings. So, you get a balance. Sometimes I am distant and explaining the facts, sometimes, I am emotional and moody. Today, I am a little of both.

We have approached every single step of this cancer treatment with a positive attitude. Of course, moments of doubt attack us, but they are short lived. The strongest set-back came  when Dr. Fallon changed Isa’s risk from average to high. Now, the entire family is back on track with the POSITIVE VIBE. With the prayer catcher in place we are rocking the house of cancer. BUT, now that I mention house, I feel that ole doubt demon creeping up on me. A lot of you reading this blog, have no idea who I am. Some of you are long lost pals. However, no one truly knows what is up with us.

Energetically, we send out positive vibes as much as possible regarding this cancer and our situation. But on a whole, the human race tends to like a good disaster. Let’s face it, mayhem and tragedy sell papers. They get people motivated. How many of you thought of donating blood on September 11, 2001?  Did anyone think, “Thailand needs my help,”  just after the Tsunami?  When Ooh Baby! started donating hat money were you one of those that bought hats? 

The problem with positivism is that it doesn’t get the hype that the negativity does. Trauma Drama juice sells.  If you act in a positive manner then you receive little or no attention.  Why do you think Jerry Springer sells?  When was the last time you saw a telethon on TV? 

Positivism works. But not to get attention. We still need financial help. This has hit us hard.  So keep up the positive vibe with us, and help us find avenues for cash-flow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 6:40 am

    Good for you for going out on a limb. If I were closer I would definately help you. I can send some hats? Silent auctions always work well at these things, I would be happy to donate some stuff?

    The Markets will be starting up again soon. I will have hats for sale with a message explaining why. I hope it moves some people to buy them.

  2. Tara permalink
    March 5, 2009 4:50 pm

    I think I am going to start teaching yoga again,, we may open a studio. I have a great idea for a fundraiser if we do this. What do you think about a wellness fair in Madison? I would need people to help us out,,, have people giving free/cheap massages,,,q&a about different alternative health stuff,,, kids yoga,,, adult yoga,, whatever we can jam pack into the day. All with a silent auction and of course lots of pictures of Isa around to get people to stuff the donation jars. I should know Monday if we are going have a studio or if I need to find somewhere else. Anyone wanna help???

Leave a Reply

