Skip to content

Isa gets a Hair cut

January 28, 2009

 

No more nests.

No more nests.

Before the snow began falling earnestly, the entire family trucked out to Cookie Cutters. Thanks to P. for the idea. Each kid gets to pick where they sit. The stylist, just couldn’t cut the entire dreds off, she sort of combed it out a little then went for the snip.  It must be hard for a stylist to hear, cut it off. But it is so long…..

She didn’t say that, I am imagining what I would say. You see, I would say that. I am saying that. Honestly, she has been asking for short hair for about a month now, maybe longer. I keep it long, because I had assumed that she had hair like Papa, which can get out of control easily when short. Something inside of me kept her hair long. As those of you who know her sister, I had no such problem with her. Even when she wears pink, some people think that she is a boy. OOPs…

 

 

She doesn't look so excited

She doesn't look so excited

 

As with all things internet, I try to do as many things as possible. While I have been writing this post, waiting for the photos to upload, and chatting with V on Facebook, I found a link to a hat contest, involving Isa’s hats.

 

 

My very best friend from fourth grade on, has taken it upon herself to single handedly start raising money. As I understand it she isn’t plodding away alone in some basement, but never-the-less, this is a daunting task. She also has some cool stuff besides hats too.  Check out Love Knots 4 Baby Clothing.

 


All gone... well, not quite

All gone... well, not quite

 

She still doesn’t seem sure about what to think, but it might just be that she is watching television. It seemed to work. Meanwhile, G. alternates sliding down the slide that they have in the waiting area, and sitting in a tiny chair watching television. Neither daughter saw that they have a child-sized door to a child-size potty–which was probably a good thing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Short haired gurrrls rule...

Short haired gurrrls rule...

It is hard for me to see Isa with short hair. I feel like it is my transition to no hair. So, rather than all of a sudden having a child sans hair, I get to edge into it slowly.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Ash permalink
    January 30, 2009 9:04 pm

    Isa is very calm while G is very animated. So cute. Love those two.

    Pappy and Gran

  2. Debi Yount permalink
    January 28, 2009 7:55 pm

    Isa and G…you girls rock…love the haircut! Good job Mama, now take a deep breath and relax!

  3. stephanie permalink
    January 28, 2009 10:50 am

    OMG – cute cute so freaking cute!!! I love the short hair so much better!

  4. Natascha permalink
    January 28, 2009 8:38 am

    I was thinking she reminds me of tinkerbell!!! Too cute. Now they resemble twins… Thanks for the update…

  5. Jo Ash permalink
    January 28, 2009 7:00 am

    They are still adorable, even in short hair!

    xoxox

  6. January 28, 2009 1:12 am

    very cute cut, like a little fairy or pixie

Leave a Reply

