Skip to content

Aubrey

January 28, 2009

Ironically, while Auntie and G. waited for us they met another family waiting for a little girl, Aubrey. As both families waited together in the waiting room , Aubrey and Isa laid next to each other in recovery. After Isa screamed, “I’m stuck.”  Dr. Kumar, mentioned that the “other little girl” also screamed that, and that she had never heard that before. Yet, within a matter of about 30 minutes she had heard it twice.

Aubrey and Isa are within 4 months of each other in age, both blonde, both with ALL. Both, cute as the dickens. As we stood there in recovery, I reached out to talk to them. How many other families have the damn near exact experience at damn near the exact same time. Weird? Yesterday they shared a nurse who mentioned walking from Isa room where we watched a mermaid movie, to Aubrey’s room, where she also watched the undersea creatures.

 

 

I just caught up with Aubrey via her site. She went home a week after Isa, from the site, I garnered that her counts were slightly lower than Isa’s. So it is obvious to me that even a tiny amount can have a big impact.  

Keep up the good work Aubrey.

 


2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 12:35 am

    Ha ha…
    I guess these people didn’t describe us as friends. I suppose it would be hard to see a girl the same age as your daughter leaving earlier.

    Sorry.

  2. DeeDee permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:27 pm

    You don’t know me, but I’m an old friend of your Mom’s from School days….I told her I would have Isabella on every prayer list in Scott County and she wanted me to let you know this…My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family, be strong as it’s all in God’s hands…

    DeeDee

Leave a Reply

