Skip to content

Beads of HOPE

January 21, 2009

img_0337For each treatment Isa can get a bead. Each one means a different procedure. The long greenish ones for pokes. The black ones are scans, like X-rays and CT. The round orange one is for the bone marrow test, the blue dolphin one is for her central line placement. The two in the bag, are for very bad days, but I wonder if there will be worse days, so I keep holding onto them. Just before the round orange one to the left, is a metal tag that says ‘HOPE’. That is for her diagnosis. I like these beads. Isa helped me put them on. I was a little surprised that she had the dexterity to thread them through. G. helped me with a couple.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. stephanie permalink
    January 24, 2009 9:34 am

    Love the beads, just love them. I think I’ll use these in pediatric therapy sessions and with the LD kids.

  2. DAWN CROXTON ONGKIKO permalink
    January 24, 2009 12:12 am

    what a beautiful idea. Wish I’d come up with that!

  3. christine permalink
    January 21, 2009 10:30 am

    This is very cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

